Leaders of the Serbian Church (1219-2021)

From St. Sava in the XIII century to the present days, there were eleven archbishops and fifty-three patriarchs on the throne of the Serbian Orthodox Church. Their seats were in Žiča, Patriarchy of Peć, Sremski Karlovci and Belgrade. Before us are their short biographies, almost encyclopedic, but sufficient to get a hint of all the temptations they were facing and all the burdens they were carrying. This is, therefore, also an impressive way of briefly presenting the entire history of the Serbian nation.

Size: A4
Volume: 268 pages


HomeEditionsPhoto storyNews archiveOfficeBookstoreLinksContactSrpski